RV Services

Rick's RV Hours

Contact Us

Employment at Rick's

Interested in a career with Rick’s RV Centers?  We are always happy to receive resumes from potential employees who have related experience including RV Service & Repair Technicians; RV Body & Paint; Trailer Service & Repair Technicians; and Hitch & Tow experience. If you are self-motivated, are good with attention to detail, and have experience in any of these areas please email your resume to: info@RicksRVCenters.com.

  • Rick's RV Center Facebook
  • Instagram Rick's RV Center
  • YouTube Rick's RV Center El Cajon
  • Yelp Rick's RV Center

855-388-8616 | 619-440-8616 

1546 E. Main St. El Cajon CA 92021

© 2019 Rick's RV Center El Cajon

Website design by Business Infusion, Inc.

What Our Customers Say About Our Services

Good fast service!!

Costly but well worth it. Good fast service!! Everything done as expected.

Craig B. 09/9/2019

Very pleased with service!

Erik was great! Had a 5th wheel hitch replaced and everything went just as promised. Same day inspection and install. Very pleased with his service! Being in the automotive business myself I can genuinely appreciate a good service associate. Thank you Erik and team! My many recommendations :)

 

Melanie K. 09/06/2019

Very informative

Well even though we will have to spend a lot to get our roof repaired we felt Dave was very informative in telling us our options and telling it like it is.

Brenda R. 09/4/2019

Once again your team of professionals has outdone themselves

I am happy to report that once again your team of professionals has outdone themselves.  It has been my experience that these two always go above and beyond.  I recently purchased a new motorhome, I now have a Jeep to tow.  My first stop was Erick and Bart to find out what is best, or what they recommend. Erick took the time to explain all the possibilities and better yet what he recommended.  My experience has been that Erick and Bart make recommendations based on what they would do to their own rig, while they could up-sell all day long that has not been my experience.  Knowing that I can come to your shop and KNOW I am treated as a valued customer is priceless.  Thank you for finding and keeping great employees that love what they do, it shows!

 

Donald C. 07/06/2019

Nice and very helpful

Nice and very helpful if they don't have what you need they will sent you very close to a different rv place so you can get on the road.

 

Sherry O. 05/27/2019

Installed a hitch and trailer brakes on my 87 Bounder, professional friendly service

Great to find a old school RV place still here in San Diego. Installed a hitch and trailer brakes on my 87 Bounder, professional friendly service. My new place for my RV needs

 

Alan C. 04/26/2019

As full-timers, we've relied on many RV service centers all across the USA

As full-timers, we've relied on many RV service centers all across the USA. You develop a sense of how reputable and experienced a company is. Rick's is among the best we've ever used. We'll return to Rick's whenever we need service in San Diego

 

Raymond C. 04/16/2019

I was thoroughly pleased with the work and customer service

My name is Marianne, and I was thoroughly pleased with the work and customer service provided by Rick's RV Center. I worked together with some of the nicest and knowledgeable people in the RV world.The work that was performed was perfection, and the staff was awesome to work with. I have a 2012 Keystone Montana, and the detail guy (Tony) made the RV look brand new.Erick/Service Manager and his team were a joy to work with. Thank you Rick's RV. I'll be back for future work for sure.

 

Marianne H. 04/11/2019

Had a small project with my bathroom on our travel trailer

Had a small project with my bathroom in our travel trailer. Showed up a little anxious, but Sean and the woman at the front desk put my mind at ease! Sean who is technician, listened to my issue and not only showed me what parts I needed but walked me through exactly what I needed to do! I would recommend this place by far! The staff there is very friendly and also very knowledgeable! If you need a place that not only knows what they are doing but don't just treat you like a dollar sign! They take the time to hear you out and figure out exactly what you need! Hopefully I don't have to visit to many more times because but if I have to fix more things I am defiantly coming back!!

 

Brian M. 04/06/2019

Always friendly & reasonably priced

Always a friendly and reasonably priced location for RV parts and services.

Victor P. 02/13/2019

That's Worth A LOT!

I've had my toy-hauler in several times to Rick's RV for misc. service: detailed wax, repair bent hitch, checked trailer brakes (at no cost), they also raised the trailer about 4" for more road/sand clearance. The staff is always friendly, explaining things in detail, providing suggestions with pros and cons so I can make the best decision. Dave is the best! Great customer service with decent prices, and I always leave with confidence that I'm towing a rig in the best (safest) shape possible. That's worth A LOT!!!

Larainne W. 12/17/2018

One Stop Shop!

One Stop Shop!

Mouse C. 12/13/2018

They are always helpful and knowledgeable

They are always helpful and knowledgeable . Even if you just have a question or need advice. Many times we have come in for help and we are always treated the same as the cash customers. They know that when we need to spend some money they are the only place to be.

Diane S. 12/06/2018

They did a good job helping me find the right hitch.

I brought my Jeep in to have a tow hitch installed. They did a good job helping me find the right hitch. Before they installed it, they gave me a quote. After installing it, they charged me less than the quote because the installation was easier than what was quoted. Who does that these days? These guys!

Aaron O. 11/28/2018

Thanks to Ricks who really helped us out of a jam

Thanks to Ricks who really helped us out of a jam.  Great service and very fair prices

Brian M. 11/25/2018

Super cool staff! Was able to get the exact parts I needed

Super cool staff! Was able to get the exact parts I needed for my airlift suspension. Not so common bits were needed and they were able to get me exactly what I needed!

 

Sebastian R.  10/25/2018

This location has excellent customer service!

This location has excellent customer service! I had called other places that were slow to respond or unhelpful. Linda promptly got me to someone that could help me and made me an appointment. I was able to troubleshoot myself but when I called to let them know I was greeted by the kindest lady again- Linda. If I ever need anything else regarding my rv , I will be coming here . Thank you so much Rick's RV for the awesome experience!

 

Becca W.  09/04/2018

I can't even BEGIN to say how grateful I am for these guys!!!!

I needed a few things fixed and was going to have to wait MONTHS AND MONTHS and take my camper all the way up to Riverside to get fixed!!! BOOOO!!! But my man Dave at Ricks RV HOOKED. IT. UP.!!!!! Our camper was not only fixed and ready to ROLL in 5 FREAKING DAYS, it also was SO CHEAP and they did the best job EVER. We'll be taking our campers there for the rest of our lives and I owe Dave like a thousand free haircuts. LOL, THANKS GUYS!!!!! I never ever leave reviews for places, these guys are the bomb and you HAVE to take you RV there. They're awesome:)

 

Kathy C.  08/25/2018

They were fantastic and so very helpful!

We drove all the way from North Carolina to pick up our car that had been stored in San Diego for 3 years while we were stationed overseas. Upon getting to San Diego, We went to UHaul to get an auto transport. Their trailer lights weren't working with our truck. They weren't going to let us haul the trailer. They referred us to Pepboys to check the issue and they said they didn't work on electric issues. Another car shop referred us to Ricks. We went and they immediately put it on the tester and showed our system was just fine and it was uhauls equipment issue. Went back to uhaul, who argued insistently that it was our truck and not their trailers. Went back to Ricks once again, pretty irritated and scared that we drove 2500 miles and wasn't even going to get our car. Ricks went to work retesting, showing me everything was good, and figuring that the trailer was causing ground issues. Showed us a fix to do if we continue to have problems with the trailer, and sent us out again. Their fix worked and we got the trailer and car! If it wasn't for them, we would have drove 5000 miles total, all for nothing. We owe them so much more than just thank you! They were fantastic and so very helpful!

 

Kris K.  07/18/2018

Highly recommend doing business with Rick's RV

Highly recommend doing business with Rick's RV.

 

Erick has been great to work with. I needed to add a tow package and brake controller to my vehicle, and he made it very smooth and came in under the estimated cost.

 

Ian C.  06/15/2018

These guys really care about their customers and I will never go anywhere else

These guys are the best! I took my Excursion into a locksmith because my keyless entry was no longer working. When I got my car back the air shocks were no longer working. I was told it was a coincidence and it had nothing to do with any repairs the locksmith had done. A friend recommended I take it to Rick's RV to see if they could help. The service manager Erick was awesome and had my car looked at right away. The technician, Clem, took a few minutes and knew right what the problem was. He reconnected the wires that the locksmith had mistakenly cut and explained everything as he went. I'm a single woman and cars are not my forte so I really appreciated the time these guys took. Now my air shocks are working great and they didn't even charge me for their time. These guys really care about their customers and I will never go anywhere else. Thank you so much guys!

 

Kelly B.  05/10/2018

Awesome place to get all your RV supplies and services!

Awesome place to get all your RV supplies and services!

 

Showstopper Wax  04/12/2018

Great customer service. 10% military discounts

Great customer service. 10% military discounts

 

John M.  04/04/2018

Outstanding Customer Service

Outstanding customer service, Eric who took care of me was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Highly recommended

 

Sal P.  03/28/2018

Fast efficient and great price

Fast efficient and great price

 

Edward S.  03/28/2018

I had a great experience at Ricks RV

I had a great experience at Ricks RV. I had some body damage to the upper cab of my Super C. Getting the proper parts took some time but the high quality workmanship coupled with excellent customer service made it a all worth while. Our customer service rep Bart was great!!

 

Tommy F.  03/08/2018

Great service. They will take care of you

Great service. They will take care of you. Erick is the man.

 

Blake P.  02/12/2018

Everyone was super friendly and awesome

I had a guy name rusty help me and let me just say this was my 8 place trying to find one part and they were the most friendly i went to home depot and lowe's and sears first and got no help from anyone spent 5 minutes in rick and walked out with the part i've been driving all over for and not to mention everyone was super friendly and awesome i enjoyed the atmosphere and the customer service

 

Sami G.  02/15/2018

Great Service

Great Service

 

Rick F.  02/06/2018

The guys at Rick's really do care about the job getting done right

The guys at Rick's really do care about the job getting done right. They have earned my business for sure.

 

Rob S.  02/02/2018

What a FABULOUS place this is

What a FABULOUS place this is. We were blessed to be helped by Dave...great dude. HIGHLY recommended coming here!

 

Dan M.  02/01/2018

I highly recommend stopping in 

Stopped into Rick's for an off the wall part request for my Class B van.  Dave helped us out and was wonderful.  I highly recommend stopping in and seeing if they can help you with anything ur looking for!

 

Micah A.  02/01/2018

Rick's RV continues to be the best place to get work and upgrades done

Rick's RV continues to be the best place to get work and upgrades done on your rig. They always present themselves professionally, and go out of their way to make you happy. I've had repair work done on my trailer here, and they had no issue submitting a warranty claim with the manufacturer. Bart Waymire, the service manager, has been amazing compared to other RV shops. They treat you respectfully, and  take the time to explain things to you. I wouldn't trust my trailer to anyone else but Rick's.

 

Steve J.  01/10/2018

Great place with years of experience and do great work

Great place with years of experience and do great work on hitches and RV repairs. I am very happy with Rick's RV Center.

 

Craig M.  01/03/2018

Rick's RV continues to be the best place

Rick's RV continues to be the best place to get work and upgrades done on your rig. They always present themselves professionally, and go out of their way to make you happy. I've had repair work done on my trailer here, and they had no issue submitting a warranty claim with the manufacturer. Bart Waymire, the service manager, has been amazing compared to other RV shops. They treat you respectfully, and  take the time to explain things to you. I wouldn't trust my trailer to anyone else but Rick's.

 

Steve J.  12/08/2017

I've been coming to Rick's for years

I've been coming to Rick's for years for work on my truck and trailer. The staff is very knowledgeable and has always explained what needs to be done and why.In addition to the repair shop, they have a retail shop with all kinds of supplies for trailers and RVs.

 

E. M.  10/16/2017

Knowledgeable staff and they see the job through

The team here is great. Knowledgeable staff and they see the job through. They even stayed late to ensure that I got on the road and going again. I would recommend to anyone who needs work dine to their tow rig or rv. I will be a customer for life.

 

Roger M.  10/11/2017

I have been going to Rick's for 3 years

I have been going to Rick's for 3 years they are the best in San Diego. The staff is friendly good service. If you need something for your RV and they do not have it inthe store. They can order it for you and get by the next day. Had problems when we where on the road. Talk to the service department. They told what to check.so we could get fix. Rick's is the number one RV Center for me.

 

Michael F.  09/22/2017

If I could go higher than 5 stars I would!

If I could go higher than 5 stars I would! Our AC unit on our 25 foot Travel Trailer died on Tuesday. I heard a bang, the trailer shook. A few hours later, I realized the AC wasn't working. It of course is one of the hottest weeks we've had in El Cajon this summer. It was over 100ŒÁ in the trailer, Tuesday, and yesterday. I checked the breaker, still no power. Called Rick's, they couldn't get anyone out till today. Repair guy checks the breaker. It's working! He refused to even charge me for the the house call! Still don't know whether to feel stupid or relieved, so I'll pick relieved LOL What could have cost us dearly, ended up costing us nothing. Forever grateful to Ricks!

 

Roxanne P.  09/06/2017

This place does extend warranty work

This place does affordable service calls, and does extended warranty work. Awesome place to work with!

 

Roxanne P.  09/05/2017

This Place is Great

This place is great! When your RV repair center fails you, and you know they will, this place steps up and and gets things done. They constantly keep you informed and updated and get it done FAST to get you back out on the open road!  If you want to keep camping throughout the year, these guys are who you should turn to without a doubt.

 

Julie S.  08/04/2017

Professional Shop

Just wanted to thank you for taking care of my hitch on my older 2003 Winnebago and a thumb's up to Erick and I believe Clemente who did my hitch job. I left a nice post on Google to let everyone know how professional the shop was. Thanks Again

B. Scheppman. 07/21/2017

Very knowledgeable and personable

Very knowledgeable and personable. I rarely leave reviews but they def deserved a 5 star

Sierra M.  06/30/2017

RICKS RV CENTER TEAM WAS PREPARED FOR MY APPOINTMENT 

Needed some work on my trailer and was referred to Rick's RV.  Bart in the service department was incredible.  He was prepared for my arrival and what I expected to take several hours took minutes.  My wife didn't even get out of the car.  This is a service oriented business.  Top notch!  Beyond expectations!   Highly recommend.

 

Frank C.  05/16/2017

MANUFACTURER REFERRED US TO RICK'S RV CENTER IN EL CAJON, CA

We were traveling through and had an electric issue loosing power in our 5 th wheel.  The manufacturer contacted Ricks RV repair and had a service tech come to are spot and fixed the issue.  Thanks for taking care of our 5th wheel getting us back on the road.

 

Chris D.  05/07/2017

Extremely Professional

These folks are extremely professional, well trained and very good at their job. We couldn't be happier of the work that has been done at Rick's RV.

Angela T.  12/01/2016

It's a Pleasure to work with Rick's RV Center

I have worked with Rick's RV for a couple years now and its been pleasure every time. They are a premier RV Service company. 5 stars to Eric and everyone else at Rick's.

Chris D.  09/20/2016

Quick Repair & Professional

My trailer tongue and hitch cracked at the end of my work day! Called into Rick's RV to see if they could help and inquire how fast they could get me back on the road since my business depends on my work trailer. I talked to Ryan, friendly, caring and professional on the phone as well as when I brought my vehicles in the next morning first thing. Rick's RV team were able to get my vehicles repaired within a few hours as they had promised. Ryan kept me posted with phone calls as to status and price quotes. The cost was very reasonable. 3 months later repairs are holding up and all is good. I'm happy I went to Rick's RV!

M. D.  08/28/2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND HONEST FOLKS

I must be getting old.....I have continuously used Rick's for about 40 years....I had Rick do some fabrication work for me when he was doing business as Rick's Hitches on Greenfield Drive back in the 70's. We've been customers ever since. They've worked on five different motorhomes, along with numerous trailers and cabover campers for us over the years. Like me, Rick's gettin' a little geezerly, but Ryan, Erick and ever-steady Robert are great to work with!!

 

Gene & Linda Y. 05/27/2016

Lokota Living Quarters

Rick assisted me in checking a battery situation that resulted in finding a weak cell + the warrantee was 30 days from expiring so getting new batteries at no cost to me made my day. Also had a brake problem that turned out to be a manufactures problem and again Rick had new brakes installed for me at no cost to me. Thanks for the heads up from all the crew that assisted. Steve

 

Steve D. 05/03/2016

We are driving camper to Argentina

We are driving are truck camper to Argentina and was in a accident crossing the broader to Mexico, we jumped back across to get are camper fixed. We found ricks after a lot of calling around. They are the best they got us right in and had the repairs done in a week and it looks like nothing has happened. Call Ryan and Erik as they are awesome and the whole crew there are great. Thanks again Ricks RV!

 

Jim & Rhonda D. 04/18/2016

Ryan is the best!

Ryan is the best! So helpful and friendly. We have used them a few times and will continue to bring our rig to them. 5 stars all the way.ly

 

Kristi B. 01/21/2016

Rick's RV has always helped

Ricks RV has always helped with all my my silly questions and they are VA friendly

 

Quint B. 01/13/2016

Rick's RV has been the place that our family has taken their RV's for years

Rick's RV has been the place that our family has taken their RV's and trailers to for years.  We have NEVER experienced a problem with them, and even refer people to them that are now satisfied and loyal customers.  Rick is wonderful to work with and very helpful to ensure that they can locate the problem - and they have always been honest in finding the least expensive way for repair solutions. Their pricing is reasonable for what they do.  The saying goes, "if you don't pay for it now, you will ultimately pay for it, and more, later".   We will not use anyone else because we know the service is quality.  Thank you Rick's RV!

 

Jill C. 12/17/2015

This is my "go-to" place

This is my "go-to" place, not only for maintenance & service, but also (and perhaps just as importantly) for getting answers on a wide variety of RV-related questions.  Since these guys aren't associated with selling any particular make or RV model (but work on them all), you get a very detailed and non-biased answer on just about any question you might have.  Even better, they always treat my questions (no matter how ridiculous) as if it was the most intriguing discussion they've ever had.  That's pretty impressive!

 

Tacronicus  S. 11/20/2015

Rick's has been a go to for all my trailer needs for years!

Rick's has been a go to for all my trailer needs for years. I've never had any of the issues the negative reviewers are relating. In fact, I've received nothing but courteous, friendly service and reasonable prices.WHEN YOU GO - if I had anything negative to say about Rick's it would be the hours of operation. I do a lot of running around on Sundays and they do happen to be closed that day. Short of that they're the best that I've experienced in San Diego. My father drives his RV out from Dallas yearly and schedules service with Rick's every time.

 

Mitch B. 11/05/2015

Top notch work!

Top Notch Service!

 

Gene P. 10/20/2015

If I could give more than 5 stars, then I would!

If I could give more than 5 stars, then I would! Every single employee is so sweet and knowledgeable. They took great care of my truck, installed a tow package and break system, and everything looks so clean and works like a dream! I rest assured knowing that my horses will be safe, because they care about the quality of work they do! I'll be back, and will refer. Thanks a million times everyone! 

 

Brittany M. 09/19/2015

Someone in the parking lot to greet us, help parking

Someone in the parking lot to greet us, help parking, A+++

 

M. Inu 08/12/2015

GoI had a custom hitch request

I had a custom hitch request requiring a full cut and fitting for an aftermarket hitch.  The staff was extremely accomodating to my schedule and were very friendly.  The results appear factory installed.  I couldn't be happier!  Thanks again, Bart!

 

B. Yount 07/07/2015

Good honest Christian people

Good honest Christian people Rick, Betty, and Ryan are as nice as they come!

 

Ruben W. 04/12/2015

Ryan is my favorite guy as he is so knowledgeable, patient and reliable

We've been coming in for several years and you have a great team there.  Ryan is my favorite guy as he is so knowledgeable, patient and reliable.  I found your article on the solar panels very interesting and informative. 

 

Robert B. 12/11/2014

Thank you for being so helpful

We wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you to all of you for always being so helpful to John and me. A special thanks to Bret for doing such a special job on the soft spot in the lance Camper. You have all been so kind to us especially Eric at the front desk. You are always so patient with our many questions and for that I thank you Eric. Happy holidays to all of you and thank you!

P & J Krooskos 12/5/2014

The service we received was OUTSTANDING

My husband and I brought our 5th wheel in yesterday for brake problems and we needed to be back on the road to home. Your team fixed it in one day! The service we received was OUTSTANDING. We wanted to say Thank you and Godbless for all your help! 

T. Young   6/12/2014

These guys are awesome!

Ryan is the best! Restoration of our RV was very satisfactory. High quality and precision done. Communication was top notch from start to finish. Thanks guys!

Genie Z.  4/24/2014

I've been coming to Ricks's for 15 to 20 years

I do love this place. It is just great, I know the owner Rick real well, and they built my hot rod here and my motorhomes all get serviced here. I have been doing business here for over 500 years. haha.  Well at least 15 or 20 years. I had a '37 Ford 3-window coup, gorgeous car and they did all of the paint, upholstery, and body work.  I have had three different motorhomes worked on here over the years,  now I have a 40 foot Tiffon Diesel Pusher.

J. White  12/23/2013

I will keep coming back to Rick's RV Center

I am real pleased with the setup I have now.  Pullright Hitch works as advertised and my little clearance problem I had we solved with a Mor Ryde Pin Box, and it gave me all the clearance I need now between the side bed and the pin box. Yearsago I had dealings with Rick's for my motorhome and had good results.  They are local and I looked their shop over before I committed and it seemed to be a well run and well kept shop.  I will keep coming back.

F. Barker  12/12/2013

The guys at Rick's RV Center really know their stuff

This is my third motorhome, so I started coming to Rick's RV Center with the very first one which was a GMC way back in the late 70's. WOW!  The people here like Ryan and Paul, these guys really know there stuff.  From warranty to electrical.  Some of these coaches are very complicated these days and I have been very happy with their ability to sort things out.

G. Simpson  12/3/2013